Frank Wildhorn’s The Scarlet Pimpernel is this week’s Musical Theatre Melodies

“Musical Theatre Melodies” broadcast on 96.5 FM on Tuesday, 7th November will feature a 20th Anniversary tribute to Frank Wildhorn and Nan Knighton’s The Scarlet Pimpernel”, (based on the novel by Baroness Orczy), from the original 1997 Broadway cast recording starring Douglas Sills, Christine Andreas and Terence Mann, with Gillies Chiasson, David Cromwell, Tim Shew, Sandy Rosenberg, Pamela Burrell, Melissa Hart and Alison Lory.  This will be  introducted from New York by the Tony and Grammy Award nominated composer* – Frank Wildhorn. 

The broadcast will go “to air” between 9 – 11 p.m. EDT local Melbourne time; (= 10 a.m. – 12 noon GMT in Britain; = 11 p.m. – 1 a.m. NZDT; = 5 – 7 a.m. EST New Yorktime; = 2 – 4 a.m. PST Los Angelestime.) 

N.B. Melbourne is now on Australian Eastern Daylight Saving Time, while Britain and the U.S. have reverted to Standard Time, hence the earlier starting times elsewhere.

For those listening in via the Internet on 96.5 Inner FM’s website the webpage link for the Inner FM Web Radio player is https://right-click.com.au/rcPlayer2/index.php?c=innerfm or go to the Inner FM homepage at http://www.innerfm.org.au/ and follow the links from “Listen Live” on the top menu.